Mission Beach

Mission Beach is a place of relaxation located 2 hours from Cairns: superb landscapes await you, such as large beaches as far as the eye can see. This is the perfect place to spend a good weekend if you are in Cairns, and of course a must stop on your road trip.

Les activités

Experience Rafting

Go down the Tully River, which is in one of the oldest rainforests in the world.

Skydive in Mission Beach

Jump over the blue sea with an amazing beach landing and breathtaking views of beautiful beaches, the rainforest and tropical islands.

Visit the Great Barrier Reef

For lovers of corals and giant turtles, we recommend an all-inclusive day trip to the Great Barrier Reef from Mission Beach. Choose to snorkel or scuba dive.

Les endroits à voir

The Great Barrier Reef

Mission Beach is a good starting point to venture on the Great Barrier Reef. This natural wonder is the largest expanse of living coral on the planet, a must-see! It is one of the only places to experience this far from the crowds and tourists.

The Tully River

The Tully River near Mission Beach is not to be missed. It is located in one of the oldest tropical forests in the world.

Dunk Island

This island is accessible by water taxi from Mission Beach. This place is a bit isolated and has beautiful vegetation and beaches. There is something for everyone: you can discover this beautiful island on foot, sunbathe, swim, and even snorkel. A nice place to relax near Mission Beach.

Attie Creek Falls

Located in Cardwell, about 1 hour from Mission Beach, this place is still little known by tourists. The perfect place to take a dip in a waterfall.

The Spa Pool

Still in Cardwell, it is a natural swimming pool with turquoise water: a real little corner of paradise to bathe in peace in the middle of nature. It is recommended to visit between May and September. In the summer (the rainy season) the water level is too high.

Murray Falls

Located in Murray Upper, 50 minutes from Mission Beach, you’ll find a large and beautiful waterfall in the middle of the Murray River, where you will have a great time in the natural slides. A quiet and perfect place to relax and refresh in the middle of a breathtaking nature.

Millaa Millaa Falls

On the waterfalls circuit towards Atherton Tablelands, you will discover the most beautiful waterfalls in Queensland, among which Millaa Millaa Falls is the most famous.

Josephine Falls

Then, come and contemplate the magnificent waterfalls of Josephine Falls which are made of two parts: the higher part where you will have a beautiful view, and the lower part with its natural slides formed by erosion.

The natural pool of Babinda Boulders

Take a swim in the natural pool of Babinda Boulders. There is also a very nice walk along the river.

Paronella Park

Paronella Park is located 40 minutes north of Mission Beach. An unusual place: it is a Spanish castle in the middle of the forest in the Australian outback! The garden consists of over 7,000 trees. While walking around, you will see the waterfalls of Theresa Falls.

Request your personalised itinerary

We build your tailor-made road trip for you: Destinations, Activities, Van Hire, Accommodation.

Our adventurers are 100% satisfied!

Book now

Mission Beach

Mission Beach est un lieu de détente situé à 2h de Cairns : de superbes paysages vous y attendent, telles que de grandes plages à perte de vue. C’est l’endroit idéal pour passer un bon week-end si vous êtes à Cairns, et bien sûr un arrêt immanquable lors de votre road-trip.

Les activités

Expérimentez le rafting

Naviguez sur la rivière de Tully, qui se situe dans une des plus anciennes forêts tropicales du monde.

Sautez en parachute au-dessus de Mission Beach

Le saut en parachute à Mission Beach avec un atterrissage incroyable sur la plage et des vues à couper le souffle sur de magnifiques plages, la forêt et les îles tropicales.

Visitez la Grande Barrière de Corail

Pour les amoureux des fonds marins, nous vous conseillons une excursion à la journée sur la Grande Barrière de corail en mode snorkeling ou bien plongée bouteille.

Les endroits à voir

La Grande Barrière de Corail

Mission Beach est un bon point de départ pour s’aventurer sur la Grande Barrière de corail. Cette merveille de la nature représente la plus grande étendue de corail vivant de la planète, un immanquable ! C’est l’endroit unique pour vivre cette expérience loin de la foule et des touristes.

La rivière de Tully

La rivière de Tully située à proximité de Mission Beach est à ne pas manquer. Elle se situe dans l’une des plus anciennes forêts tropicales du monde.

L’île de Dunk Island

Cette île est accessible en bateau-taxi depuis Mission Beach. Cet endroit un peu isolé est paradisiaque : entre végétation et plages. Il y en a pour tous les goûts : vous pourrez vous promener sur cette jolie île, prendre le soleil, vous baigner, et même faire du snorkeling. Un bel endroit pour se détendre tout près de Mission Beach.

Attie Creek Falls

Situé à Cardwell, à environ 1h de Mission Beach : cet endroit est encore peu connu par les touristes. L’endroit parfait pour vous baigner dans une cascade.

The Spa Pool

Toujours à Cardwell, il s’agit d’une piscine naturelle avec une eau turquoise : un vrai petit coin de paradis pour se baigner en toute tranquillité au milieu de la nature. Il est conseillé de s’y rendre entre mai et septembre, car durant l’été il y a la saison des pluies et le niveau de l’eau est trop haut.

Murray Falls

Situé à Murray Upper à 50 minutes de Mission Beach : une grande et belle cascade au milieu de la rivière de Murray, où vous passerez un bon moment dans les toboggans naturels. Un endroit calme et parfait pour se détendre et se rafraîchir au milieu d’une nature époustouflante.

Millaa Millaa Falls

Sur le circuit des cascades en direction d’Atherton Tablelands, vous découvrirez les plus belles chutes d’eau du Queensland, parmi celles-ci Millaa Millaa Falls est la plus célèbre.

Josephine Falls

Puis, venez contempler les magnifiques chutes d’eau de Josephine Falls qui se composent en deux parties : la plus haute où vous aurez une très belle vue, et la partie basse avec ses toboggans naturels formés par l’érosion.

La piscine naturelle de Babinda Boulders

Baignez-vous dans la piscine naturelle de Babinda Boulders. Il y a également une promenade très agréable le long de la rivière, vous verrez des rochers aux formes polies par la rivière.

Paronella Park

Paronella Park est situé à 40 minutes au nord de Mission Beach. Le parc de Paronella est un endroit insolite : il s’agit d’un château espagnol se trouvant au milieu de la forêt dans les terres australiennes ! Le jardin se compose de plus de 7 000 arbres. En vous promenant, vous verrez les chutes d’eau de Theresa Falls.

Demandez votre itinéraire personnalisé

Nous vous construisons votre road trip sur-mesure : destinations, activités, vans, logements.

Nos aventuriers sont 100% satisfaits !

Réservez maintenant